Version of SILM
7.0 and higher
This video shows how to delete a user account
Every time a record in SI Lead Manager v7 is modified or added, the user who did the action gets recorded along side the record. The User Id is saved in either the Created By or Modified By fields.
Deleting a user account will remove the user id value from these records and could cause the system to be unstable.
It is only advised to delete a user account that hasn’t been active in the system.
It is recommended to disable the user account and leave it alone. This way you can always see who has modified every record in the system if needed.